Cycle skills training is delivered by local training providers. Here you can find contact details for your region or specialty service. These training providers currently deliver cycle skills training.

Three students riding bikes.

Quick links:

Whangārei and Northland | Auckland | Hamilton | Cambridge and Te Awamutu | Ngaruawahia, Huntly, Raglan, Te Kauwhata and Tuakau | Thames-Coromandel | Matamata-Piako | Hauraki | Rotorua | Tauranga and Western Bay of Plenty | Taupō | New Plymouth | Napier and Hastings | Whanganui | Palmerston North | Wellington | Nelson and Tasman | Blenheim | Waimakariri | Christchurch | Dunedin | Queenstown Lakes | InvercargillNationwide


Whangārei and Northland

Bike Northland

Contact: Arwen Page
Email: admin@bikenorthland.co.nz
Website: Bike Northland(external link)


Auckland

Auckland Transport

Contact: Adrienne Hooper
Email: Adrienne.hooper@at.govt.nz
Website: Cycling and Walking(external link)
Phone: 09 355 3553


Hamilton

Hamilton City Council

Contact: Cameron Ward
Email: Cameron.Ward@hcc.govt.nz
Website: Bike Hamilton(external link)
Phone: 07 838 6699


Cambridge and Te Awamutu

Waipa District Council

Contact: Megan Jolly
Email: Megan.Jolly18@gmail.com
Phone: 0212989920


Ngaruawahia, Huntly, Raglan, Te Kauwhata and Tuakau

Waikato District Council

Contact: Megan Jolly
Email: Megan.Jolly18@gmail.com
Phone: 0212989920


Thames-Coromandel

Thames-Coromandel District Council

Contact: Ingrid Le Fevre
Email: ingrid.lefevre@tcdc.govt.nz
Website: Thames-Coromandel Road Safety(external link)
Phone: 07 868 0200


Matamata-Piako

Matamata-Piako District Council

Contact: Ingrid Le Fevre
Email: ingrid.lefevre@tcdc.govt.nz
Website: Matamata-Piako Road Safety(external link)
Phone: 07 884 0060


Hauraki

Hauraki District Council

Contact: Ingrid Le Fevre
Email: ingrid.lefevre@tcdc.govt.nz
Website: Hauraki Road safety(external link)
Phone: 07 862 8609


Rotorua

Rotorua Lakes District Council

Contact: Niki Carling
Email: cycling@rotorualc.nz
Website: Rotorua Lakes Council(external link)
Phone: 07 351 8171


Tauranga and Western Bay of Plenty

Kids Can Ride 
Cycle Savvy

Contact: Andrew Hickey
Email: Andrew.Hickey@tauranga.govt.nz
Website: Travel Safe(external link)
Facebook page: Travel Safe on Facebook(external link)
Phone: 07 577 7000


Taupō

Taupō District Council

Contact: Sarah Wraight
Email: swraight@taupo.govt.nz
Phone: 07 376 0720


New Plymouth

Let’s Go

Contact: Nathaniel Benefield
Email: nathaniel.benefield@npdc.govt.nz
Website: Let's Go(external link)
Phone: 06 759 6060


Napier and Hastings

iWay Hawke’s Bay

Contact: Diana Booth
Email: dianab@sporthb.net.nz
Website: Sport Hawke's Bay(external link)
Phone: 06 845 9336


Whanganui

Let’s Go / Mā Ake

Contact: Norman Gruebsch
Email: Norman.Gruebsch@whanganui.govt.nz
Website: Let’s go Whanganui(external link)
Facebook page: Let's Go on Facebook(external link)
Phone: 06 349 0001 x 3726


Palmerston North

Sport Manawatu

Contact: Nigel Fitzpatrick
Emailnigelf@sportmanawatu.org.nz
Website: Active Transport | Sport Manawatu(external link)
Phone: 0274 834 337


Wellington

Pedal Ready 

Contact: Matt Shipman
Email: bookings@pedalready.org.nz
Website: Pedal Ready(external link)
Phone: 04 830 4281 or 021 708424


Nelson and Tasman

Nelson City Council

Contact: Gina Persico
Email: gina.persico@ncc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 546 0244


Blenheim

RideOn Marlborough

Contact: Sandy Large
Email: sandy.large@marlborough.govt.nz
Phone: (03) 520 7400


Waimakariri

Cycle Sense

Contact: North Canterbury Sport and Recreation Trust
Email: cyclesense@sportstrust.org.nz
Website: Sports Trust(external link)
Phone: 039755560


Christchurch

Cycle Safe

Contact: Christchurch City Council staff
Email: cyclesafe@ccc.govt.nz
Website: Cycle Safe(external link)
Phone: 027 232 9834

iBike

Contact: Jacinda Valentine
Email: jacinda@selwynsportstrust.org.nz
Website: iBike website(external link)
Phone: 0226771788


Dunedin

BikeSchool Limited

Contact: Scarlett Hagen
Email: bikeschoolnz@gmail.com
Website: BikeSchool(external link)
Phone: 027 349 43 93


Queenstown Lakes

Good to Go Road Safety Education

Contact: Matty Graham
Email: admin@goodtogo.kiwi
Website: Good to Go Road Safety Education(external link)
Phone: 027 384 1127


Invercargill

Cycling Southland

Email: office@cyclingsouth.org.nz
WebsiteCycling Southland(external link)
Phone: 03 2199 325


Nationwide

Heavy vehicle and cyclist Share the Road workshops:
Cycle Action Network

Contact: Richard Barter
Email: richard@can.org.nz
Website: Share the Road(external link)

Bikes in Schools:
Bike On Trust

Contact: Paul McArdle
Email: info@bikeon.org.nz
Website: Bike On Trust(external link)
Phone: 027 747 9192

For information on ebike workplace fleet training or instructor training, please email us


Back to top