BikeReady cycle skills training is delivered by local training providers. Here you can find contact details for your region or specialty service. These training providers currently deliver cycle skills training. Those marked with an * are BikeReady accredited, and others are going through the process of being BikeReady.

Instructor and student.

Quick links:

Whangārei | Auckland | Hamilton | Cambridge | Thames-Coromandel | Matamata-Piako | Hauraki | Rotorua | Tauranga and Western Bay of Plenty | Taupō | New Plymouth | Napier and Hastings | Whanganui | Palmerston North | Wellington | Nelson and Tasman | Blenheim | Christchurch | Dunedin | Queenstown Lakes | Nationwide

 


Whangārei

Bike Northland

Contact: Arwen Page
Email: admin@bikenorthland.co.nz
Website: Bike Northland(external link)


Auckland

Auckland Transport

Contact: Adrienne Hooper
Email: Adrienne.hooper@at.govt.nz
Website: Cycling and Walking(external link)

Phone: 09 355 3553


Hamilton

Hamilton City Council

Contact: Sean Christian
Email: sean.christian@hcc.govt.nz
Website:
Bike Hamilton(external link)
Phone: 07 838 6699


Cambridge

Cycling New Zealand

Contact: Amy Taylor
Email: amy.taylor@cyclingnewzealand.nz
Website: Cycling New Zealand(external link)

Phone: 021 08580060


Thames-Coromandel

Thames-Coromandel District Council

Contact: Ingrid Le Fevre
Email: ingrid.lefevre@tcdc.govt.nz
Website: Thames-Coromandel Road Safety(external link)
Phone: 07 868 0200


Matamata-Piako

Matamata-Piako District Council

Contact: Ingrid Le Fevre
Email: ingrid.lefevre@tcdc.govt.nz
Website: Matamata-Piako Road Safety(external link)
Phone: 07 884 0060


Hauraki

Hauraki District Council

Contact: Ingrid Le Fevre
Email: ingrid.lefevre@tcdc.govt.nz
Website: Hauraki Road safety(external link)
Phone: 07 862 8609


Rotorua

Rotorua Lakes District Council

Contact: Niki Carling
Email: cycling@rotorualc.nz
Website: Rotorua Lakes Council(external link)

Phone: 07 351 8171


Tauranga, Western Bay of Plenty

Kids Can Ride *BikeReady accredited
Cycle Savvy

Contact: Jess Mortimer
Email: Jessica.mortimer@tauranga.govt.nz
Website: Travel Safe webpage(external link)
Travel Safe on Facebook(external link)
Phone: 07 577 7000


Taupō

Taupō District Council

Contact: Sarah Wraight
Email: swraight@taupo.govt.nz
Phone: 07 376 0720


New Plymouth

Let’s Go

Contact: Nathaniel Benefield
Email: nathaniel.benefield@npdc.govt.nz
Website:
Let's Go(external link)
Phone: 06 759 6060


Napier and Hastings

iWay Hawke’s Bay

Contact: Fran Rose
Email: franr@sporthb.net.nz
Website: www.sporthb.net.nz(external link)
Phone: 06 845 9336


Whanganui

Let’s Go/ Mā Ake

Contact: Norman Gruebsch
Email: Norman.Gruebsch@whanganui.govt.nz
Website:
Let’s go Whanganui(external link)
Let's Go on Facebook(external link)
Phone: 06 349 0001 x 3726


Palmerston North

Sport Manawatu

Contact: Phil Stevens
Email: phils@sportmanawatu.org.nz
Website:
Active Transport | Sport Manawatu(external link)
Phone: 0274 834 337


Wellington

Pedal Ready *BikeReady accredited

Contact: Matt Shipman
Email: info@pedalready.org.nz
Website:
Pedal Ready(external link)
Phone: 04 830 4281
021 708424


Nelson and Tasman

Nelson City Council

Contact: Gina Persico
Email: gina.persico@ncc.govt.nz
Phone: 03 546 0244


Blenheim

RideOn Marlborough

Contact: Braden Prideaux
Email: braden.prideaux@marlborough.govt.nz
Phone: (03) 520 7400


Christchurch

Cycle Safe

Contact: Christchurch City Council staff
Email: cyclesafe@ccc.govt.nz
Website:
Cycle Safe(external link)
Phone: 03 941 5009


Dunedin

BikeSchool Limited

Contact: Scarlett Hagen
Email: bikeschoolnz@gmail.com
Website: BikeSchool(external link)

Phone: 027 349 43 93


Queenstown Lakes

Good to Go Road Safety Education

Contact: Matty Graham
Email: admin@goodtogo.kiwi
Website: Good to Go Road Safety Education(external link)

Phone: 027 384 1127


Nationwide

Ride Leader training:
Cycling New Zealand

Contact: Mike Young
Email: ride@cyclingnewzealand.nz
Website
Ride Leader workshops(external link)

Heavy vehicle and cyclist Share the Road workshops:
Cycle Action Network

Contact: Richard Barter
Email: richard@can.org.nz
Website:
Share the Road(external link)

Bikes in Schools:
Bike On Trust

Contact: Paul McArdle
Email: info@bikeon.org.nz
Website:
Bike On Trust(external link)
Phone: 027 747 9192

For information on ebike workplace fleet training or instructor training, please email us


Back to top